Support Our School

PTA

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Executive Committee (elected officers)
President Tracey Heller thh91@msn.com
1st Vice President Dena Gallagher dena_gallagher@comcast.net
2nd Vice President Jennifer Mertes  jenmertes@hotmail.com
Treasurer Sheri Duclos sheri.duclos@gmail.com
Corresponding Sec. Suzanne Clemons sclem8401@aol.com
Recording Sec. Melissa Bowlin melissa.ptsa@bowlin.org
School Representatives:
Principal Gina Cash gina_cash@hcpss.org
Assistant Principal Gregory Lertora gregory_lertora@hcpss.org
Teacher Rep.  Courtnay Moore

courtnay_moore@hcpss.org

Student Rep. avail  
Community Sign (outside) Jennifer Gleaves jennifergleaves1@gmail.com
PTA Council Representatives
PTA Council Delegate/Coat Drive Macqueen Parker macqueenparker@gmail.com
Standing Committee Chairs
Membership/Hassle Free Terri Peterson terri@beachleymedical.com
Fundraising avail  
Boxtops Caroline Horwath carolineebersold@aol.com
Grocery Cards/Scrip Caroline Horwath carolineebersold@aol.com
Harvest Hustle Pam Williams pam@nowtechs.com
Harvest Hustle Brenda Stewart bkstew1@gmail.com
Harvest Hustle Christy Baehr christy0903@verizon.net
School Store Kim Leach KimberleeLeach@yahoo.com
Spirit Wear avail  
Family Fun avail  
Cultural Arts Pam Williams pam@nowtechs.com
Cultural Arts Brenda Stewart bkstew1@gmail.com
Hospitality Lindy Glassman lindyglass@aol.com
Hospitality Kimberly Altshuler skaltshuler@verizon.net
Bulletin Boards Evie Laug elaug@verizon.net
Facebook Suzanne Clemons sclem8401@aol.com
Website Suzanne Clemons sclem8401@aol.com
Parent Volunteer - 6th avail  
Parent Volunteer - 7th avail  
Parent Vol. - 8th Cathy Pearcy capearcy641@gmail.com
Reflections Dina Van Klaveren dinavk@gmail.com
Drama Parent Rep. Trish Boswell trisha_l_boswell@mcpsmd.org

Visit the PTSA website:  glenwoodptsa.org

 

 

 

Volunteer

Confidentiality Training Course

Thank you for your interest in volunteering within the Howard County School System! We value our volunteers and the contributions they make to our students and schools.

According to HCPSS Board Policy, all parent volunteers must complete a Confidentiality Training Course about protecting the privacy of our students, staff, and schools.

View the brief training presentation and print out a certificate of completion

Child Abuse/Neglect Training Course

Maryland State Law requires that Volunteers, including Parent Volunteers, complete annual Child Abuse Training prior to serving as a volunteer in any school.  Child Abuse Training provides volunteers with the opportunity to learn about child abuse reporting procedures when abuse is suspected. 

We are asking that each of our volunteers complete Child Abuse Training prior to volunteering. If you have not yet completed the training, please use this link to view the attached PowerPoint presentation.  Once you have viewed each slide, please fill our the form and return it to Glenwood MS. 

Thank you again for your participation in our school and helping to ensure that each of our students remains safe.